When you connect a Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn or Pinterest account in BlogPilot, we store the access key that BlogPilot uses to publish posts on your behalf, as well as the name of the selected page or profile.
Disconnect yourself
Log in to the customer area under 'Connections' and select 'Disconnect' for the relevant channel. The stored access key will be deleted, and BlogPilot will no longer be able to access that channel.
Request deletion by email
Write to info@blogpilot.ch with the name of your BlogPilot account and the channel concerned. We will confirm the deletion by email.
Revoke with the provider
You can also revoke access at any time with the provider, for example in Facebook under 'Settings, Apps and Websites' or in LinkedIn under 'Settings, Privacy, Third-party data and applications'. For more information, see our Privacy Policy.